First T20I Match

The stadium hosted its first T20 International (T20I) match on December 25, 2012, between India and Pakistan, with Pakistan emerging victorious.

Highest Team Total

 India holds the record for the highest team total at this venue, scoring 202/6 against England in 2017.

Lowest Team Total

 The lowest team total was recorded by England, who were all out for 127 against India in 2017.

Highest Individual Score

Australian batsman Glenn Maxwell scored the highest individual T20I score at this venue, an unbeaten 113 off 55 balls against India in 2019.

Best Bowling Figures

 Indian spinner Yuzvendra Chahal holds the best bowling figures in T20Is at this stadium, with 6 wickets for 25 runs against England in 2017.

Most Runs by a Player

Virat Kohli has scored the most runs in T20 matches at this stadium, amassing 2762 runs in 89 matches.

Most Wickets by a Player

Yuzvendra Chahal also leads in the most wickets category, having taken 57 wickets in T20 matches at this venue.

Highest Partnership

The highest T20I partnership at the stadium was recorded by Pakistan's Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik (106 runs against India in 2012).

India's T20I Record at the Venue

India has played 7 T20I matches at the venue, winning 3, losing 3, and 1 ending in no result.

Pitch Characteristics

The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium is known for being a batting paradise in T20 cricket, with short boundaries and a fast surface, conducive for high scores.