Top 10 Highest Run Scorers in IPL history - IPL Stats

Top 10 Highest Run Scorers in IPL history – IPL Stats

IPL is the biggest T20 league in the world. Several big names in the cricketing world such as Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers, David Warner, etc play in this league. So it’s obvious that many records get created and shattered. Here we will talk about one such record that is – Top 10 highest run-scorers in IPL history.

Top 10 highest run scorers in IPL history – IPL Stats

PlayerSpanMatInnsNot OutRunsHSAveBFSR1005004s6s
V Kohli2008-202119919131607611337.974659130.415406524205
S Dhawan2008-2021184183255577106*35.294379127.3524410634116
SK Raina2008-2021200195295491100*33.074012136.861398502202
RG Sharma2008-2021207202285480109*31.494199130.5014013476224
DA Warner2009-202114814819544712642.223887140.134507525201
AB de Villiers2008-2021176162385056133*40.773318152.383409406245
CH Gayle2009-2021140139164950175*40.243312149.456318403357
MS Dhoni2008-202121118670466984*40.253417136.640234317217
RV Uthappa2008-20201891821746078727.923544129.990247454163
G Gambhir2008-20181541521642179331.003404123.880361249259


Source: ESPN Cricinfo

1. Virat Kohli

The best ODI player in the world, Virat Kohli is the tops this list of highest run-scorers in IPL history. He has played all the 14 IPL seasons and 6076 runs in 199 matches.

His strike rate and the average is 130.41 and 37.97 respectively and he also scored 5 tons and 40 half-centuries during this time.

2. Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is yet another Indian player to grab a spot in leading run-scorers in IPL. In all 14 seasons, he played 184 matches and scored 5577 runs.

His strike rate during this time was 127.35 and the average was 35.29. He also scored 2 centuries and 44 half-centuries.

3. Suresh Raina

One of the most valuable players of the CSK, Suresh Raina grabs the 3rd spot in this list of top 10 leading run-scorers in IPL history.

Raina has played 200 matches and scored 5491 runs with an average of 33.07 and strike rate of 136.86. He also scored 1 century and 39 half-centuries.

4. Rohit Sharma

The explosive opening batsman of the Indian team and the captain of 5 times IPL champions Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma is the 4th highest run-scorer in the IPL.

Rohit has played 207 matches and scored 5480 runs with an strike rate of 130.50 and an average of 31.49. He has also scored 1 century and 40 half-centuries during this period.

Read: Top 10 highest opening partnerships in IPL

5. David Warner

Explosive Australian opening batsman David Warner is the 5th highest run-scorer in the IPPL history. He currently plays from Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Warner has played 148 matches in IPL and scored 5447 runs with an impressive average and strike rate of 42.22 and 140.13 respectively.

He also scored 4 centuries and 50 half-centuries during this time.

6. AB De Villiers

When we talk of such records, how can Mr 360 not feature in it?

AB Devilliers aka Mr 360 is the 6th batsman in this list of leading IPL run scorers.

He has played 176 matches in IPL till date and scored 5076 runs with a remarkable strike rate of 152.38 and an average of 40.77. He also scored 3 centuries and 40 half-centuries in IPL till date.

7. Chris Gayle

Universe Boss Chris Gayle grabs the 7th spot in this list of highest run-scorers in IPL history.

He has played 140 IPL matches and scored 4950 runs with an average of 40.24 and strike rate of 149.45. He also holds the record of highest individual score in IPL history with an score of 175 runs in a match against Pune Warriors.

Gayle has also hit 6 centuries and 31 half-centuries in his IPL career.

8. MS Dhoni

Former Indian skipper and wicketkeeper-batsman MS Dhoni holds the 8th position in the top 10 leading run-scorers in IPL.

Dhoni has played 211 matches which is the highest number of matches played by any player in IPL. He has scored 4669 runs with an strike rate of 136.64 and average of 40.25.

He has also hit 23 half-centuries in his IPL journey.

Read: Top 10 Longest Sixes in IPL History – Biggest IPL Sixes

9. Robin Uthappa

Another wicketkeeper-batsman after Dhoni to grab a spot in this list is Robin Uthappa.

Uthappa has played 189 matches in his IPL career till date and scored 4607 runs with an average of 27.92 and strike rate of 129.99.

He has scored 24 half-centuries during this time.

10. Gautam Gambhir

Former Indian opening batsman Gautam Gambhir is the last player to feature in this list of highest run-scorers in IPL history.

Gambhir played IPL from 2008 to 2018 and played 154 matches in his IPL career. He scored 4217 runs with an average of 31 and strike rate of 123.88.

He also made 36 half-centuries during his IPL career.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top